By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Veronica Coons editorial April 2020 Veronica Coons editorial April 2020
Congress is ready to study the lives of Black men and boys
Last week, Congress passed the bipartisan Commission on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys Act. The bill which was originally introduced in July 2019, was brought by Florida Senator Marco Rubio, a Republican, with support from Democratic Senators Kamala Harris, Calif., and Cory Booker, N.J. and a companion bill was presented in the House by Florida Democrat Frederica Wilson.