By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lawmakers voted against spending
Public Forum.jpg

To the editor,

Our first district congressman Mann joined with his cohorts Paul Gosart, Lauren Boebart and Matt Gaetz in voting no to fund the government. Our senator Marshall also joined his cohorts Rand Paul, Ron Johnson, Ted Cruz and Marsha Blackburn in the same refusal to fund the government. Regardless of any of their other votes on any issue, this vote indicates their willingness to destroy the institution they took an oath to support. That vote meant they were willing to leave our military unpaid and social security checks unsent among other federal services. Representative Mann also voted that the crew investigating the no evidence claim for President Biden’s possible impeachment would be deemed essential employees so they would continue to be paid. Please remember these votes when they come up for reelection.

Thank you. 

Ron Svaty